Challenge – Bookmarks

Challenge-Bookmarks

My mum has set me some challenge posts so I can write about some other things to do with books as well as just reviews. This is my first challenge post: Five things you can use as a bookmark!

  1. Piece of paper

If you want to do this it is best used to rip a section off. It also means you can use more for other books.

  1. An actual bookmark

This is the obvious choice because, what is better to use as a bookmark than a bookmark?

The bookmark in the photo is from Swallow Me, NOW!my mum’s book.

  1. A card

The gift card you got with the book is perfect to use.

  1. A ribbon

This one isn’t as common but the ribbons you can get around presents can be used as bookmarks.

  1. A receipt

If you buy a book from a shop this is perfect, especially if you don’t get a bookmark with it.

3 thoughts on “Challenge – Bookmarks

  1. Fantastic recycling ideas here Zac. I like the way you and your mother work together. Do you give her extra challenges as well?? I notice you don’t include turning down the corners as a bookmarking strategy. What are your views on this practice?

    Like

    • Zac says: With turning down corners – it’s not something I’ve ever thought of doing before! I don’t think it’s very effective. Much better to use a bookmark. Re challenges for Mum – I’m a 12 year old with chronic fatigue, that’s a pretty big challenge already for her!!

      Like

      • I’m sorry to hear you have chronic fatigue. That must be very hard for you and your mum. And I’m sorry I was evil enough to suggest turning down corners. I was being mischievous: I totally disapprove of this practice.

        Like

Leave a Reply

